From gloom to glitters

Each morning, I enter my university with a sleepy head. This is the place which has bestowed me with so many achievements, some that overwhelmed me with joy, some which I didn’t even deserve. And on the other hand, has also put me in such melancholies after which a small-town-girl like me could no longer step out of her home. I was among the youngest achievers here and because of my ‘achi angraizi’, started getting the limelight in my very first year. Thus I became subject of criticism and jealousy for many. But that didn’t make me feel superior since all the credit went to the people who supported me and had faith in me.
Then came a phase when I realized that the power of hatred is far greater than the power of love. I call that period of my life “losing”. I was stopped giving opportunities to; I was victimized, fell prey to unjustified revenges; and I was stopped by even my best friends to return to university. There was a time when I was the apple of eye of my family and friends but then came a time when being publicly associated to me became a challenge for them. I always believed that suicides were acts of cowards but at that time, it looked like the only escape to me.
Fortunately, that period lasted for only a few weeks. I then entered a phase of my life which I call “returning”. Things started getting back to normal, or rather I started adjusting with the conditions. People reached out to me accepting me again, some exactly like good old days, some with little doubts in their minds. I was being given opportunities too, reluctantly at first, but then openly and happily.
This story of mixed emotions is the story of my life. A story that is actually a mixed plate having small scoops of happiness along with little bitter reality bites.
So, when my mother wakes me up everyday to start my new day, a flashback of all the good and bad memories passes by me and then I decide that I’m strong enough to put aside the bad ones and live on the support of the goodies.

I can now relate so much with Carl Jung who said

“I am not what happened to me. I am what I choose to become.”

18 thoughts on “From gloom to glitters

    • The first comment on my first post by you is indeed a motivation. I consider you an awesome blogger. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚
      Keep me updated on how do you think I’m doing.

  1. Its very good start and was fun to read and i will be waiting for more of your life experience which will help all of us to shape our life and self motivate us.. We all face problems in our life but when we read or hear that somebody else is facing too… it gives courage to fight them n sort them out and we get this feeling that “we are not the only one”

    Goodluck best wishes ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ust-Aa-Di Cancelling Ustaadiโ€ฆ.! I am no more โ€˜Sirโ€™ now. Learnt a lot from this so honest reflection of yours on lifeโ€ฆ.! Its fine to balance relationship now and word it to โ€˜ Mutual-studentshipโ€™ with No one โ€˜Sirโ€™โ€ฆ.! Keeep Writingโ€ฆโ€ฆ! And Gretโ€ฆ.e-s-t of yours being with such insurmountable courage.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sir jee aap tou us maidaan main cha gaye thay jahaan meray paas koi hathyaar nahin tha. Ye choti moti laraayi tou har koi lar laita hai.
      Even if I do not call you “Sir”, the respect will remain as it is. And coming from you, this compliment means a lot! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you extremely much!

      • Thank you Very Much….. But I maintain, wo express wali batle sab lar saktay hain… Zindagee ki jang kahan lari jati hai sab sy….! Aur Zindagee Ki jang larnay walay aur phir jeetnay walay to eternal kamyaabi K Malik Hotay hain… Unkay Hatyaar Hamesha Chaltay hain…. Or atleat I believe so.. ๐Ÿ™‚
        Respects…..!

Leave a Reply

